Posted by: quoththesparrow | May 26, 2011

I’ve been writin’ away!!

Hey All! I’ve been gaining some ground in the writing world and finally got around to making a portfolio here. Check it out in my pages.

It seems so long ago since I had my first article published with The Animal Insider. Then I was a review scout with Yelp. For almost a year now, I’ve been writing for an architectural site called Buildipedia. In October last year Patch – powered by AOL, came to Dayton and Cincinnati. If you haven’t heard of Patch, they focus on local news for an area. I was in charge of starting up the directory for Kettering. But, sadly, Dayton and Cincinnati aren’t too well off economically, and they couldn’t find anyone to be an editor so they had to put the start-up on hold. Unfortunately, because of that the Kettering site is not up and running and I can’t provide you a link for it. After that, at the end of January I started writing for a weekly newspaper, The Springfield Paper, and have been going strong since.

Leave a Reply

Categories

