Posted by: quoththesparrow | May 26, 2011

Long time no write…!

Wow, has it seriously been almost two years since I last posted on my blog?! Ha! Since then I’ve been writing away in other forms and done some traveling. I did go to England, and it was a blast, of course! Took a whirlwind tour of London in just a day. Boy, we were we tired on the train back to the flat where we stayed in Lansing. We also traveled around to smaller towns. It’s funny, we think something that’s 100 years old here in the U.S. is old, but for a castle to be from 1060 A.D. is nothing. Let’s see, where else did I go? Ah yes, I was in New Jersey for about two weeks visiting family and friends last September. On my birthday we were in upstate New York at a music festival. We also drove through Irvington, named for Washington Irving, and then Sleepy Hollow. In Sleepy Hollow there was a restaurant called The Headless Horseman. I think they should have a statue of Ichabod Crane be chased by the Headless Horseman. And then over Thanksgiving I headed down to Gatlinburg, Tennessee and Braselton, Georgia. Every morning we ate at pancake house in Gatlinburg – there are A LOT! In Braselton we stopped at Chateau Elaine and I just about fell in the fountain. I swear I didn’t have that much wine!

Leave a Reply

Categories

